Affiliated Scholars

SCOPE affiliated scholars are Stanford faculty members from many disciplines whose research supports SCOPE's mission to foster research, policy, and practice to advance high quality, high equity education systems. Their research is featured on our Publications pages, and they generously share their findings through presentations at various SCOPE-sponsored events and institutes. SCOPE occasionally sponsors the research of our scholars as well.

Anthony Antonio headshot
Associate Professor of Education
Arnetha Ball headshot
Professor of Education
Richard Banks headshot
Associate Professor of Law
Jo Boaler headshot
Professor of Education

Bryan Brown headshot
Associate Professor of Education

Al Camarillo headshot
Leon Sloss Jr. Memorial Professor, Professor of American History and Special Assistant to the Provost
Martin Carnoy headshot
Vida Jacks Professor of Education
Prudence Carter headshot
Professor of Education & (by courtesy) Sociology
Jennifer Eberhardt headshot
Associate Professor of Psychology
Shelley Goldman headshot
Professor of teaching
Kenji Hakuta headshot
Lee L. Jacks Professor of Education
William Koski headshot
Eric & Nancy Wright Professor of Clinical Education, Professor of Law, and Professor of Education
Rachel Lotan headshot
Professor of Education; Director, Stanford Teacher Education Program (STEP); Director, Program for Complex Instruction
(650) 723-5992

Hazel Markus headshot
Davis-Brack Professor in the Behavioral Sciences
Milbrey McLaughlin headshot
David Jacks Professor of Education and Public Policy & Director, The John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities
Sean Reardon headshot
Associate Professor of Education, and (by courtesy) Sociology
John Rickford headshot
Professor of Linguistics

Guadalupe Valdes headshot
Bonnie Katz Tenenbaum Professor of Education; Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Greg Walton headshot
Assistant Professor of Social Psychology